About Carpenters Arms Ossett
In 2001 the Daniel brothers took a derelict former shop on the main high street in Horbury and following months of renovation work, opened 42 Bar and Restaurant.
It offered a unique eating and drinking establishment to the people of Horbury and the surrounding areas and quickly became known as ‘the place to be’ for young and old alike.
In 2010 another opportunity arose at the Carpenters Arms Ossett. Following the purchase of the building a huge refurbishment project resulted in a modern bar and bistro whilst respectfully maintaining a number of the original features and feel. The original brewhouse dates back to 1768 whilst the cottages date further back still.